Two Months Down, One Lifetime to Go

Two Months Down, One Lifetime to Go

 

For the past two months I have been placing more focus on my body by working on building musPicturecle and increasing strength and endurance.  I am proud to announce that I have been very diligent in my efforts, attending Natural Fitness classes at least 3-4 mornings per week at 6:30AM at Relictree Fitness. My original goal was to focus for 2 months on my body and take before and after stats to track my progress. I choose to share my experience with the public so I can inspire others to invest in their physical well being in a healthy and sustainable way. Following an Ayurvedic diet and lifestyle has been one of the key components to this transformative process. Over the past two months I am happy to report my overall energy has increased dramatically, my digestion has improved, and my sleep has become more sound.  I have officially completed my 2 month commitment, but have realized that I am not done yet. In fact, I have embraced the fact that I will never be done. I will post an “after” shot with my stats next month, solely for the purpose of  completing my initial objective, but I now realize that there will never really  be an after.Some Things I Have Learned Along the Way. 


1. Commitment is KEY. 
Figure out what works for you, your body, and your schedule and stick to it! If you overcommit, you might not be able to uphold your agreements and are more prone to feeling guilty and falling off the bandwagon completely. You can always turn up the volume later. 

2. Preparation is a MUST.
Every night before bed I fill my water bottle and lay out my workout clothes on my dresser, and put them on first thing. It makes it much easier to convince yourself to workout once you already have your clothes on! 

3. Accountability is FOUNDATIONAL.  
When we tell our friends and family about our health goals, we are more likely to keep them up! If you really want to hold yourself accountable, do what I did. Build a website, start a blog, make it your status update. The more people you have cheering you on the better! 

Love,
Britt

Leave a Reply

